View Full Version : Monsoon Madness Results

23rd January 2007, 07:20 AM
The 10th Monsoon Madness in Kuantan, Malaysia finished on Saturday with 40 competitors completing 2 rounds of slalom and 2 Masterblasts.
Jesper Orth (AUS-10) was almost unbeatable and won the US$ 1000 first prize although Dan Ellis (GBR52) beat him in the first race. Pawel Hlavaty (POL-11) was 2nd and Dan Ellis 3rd. Steve Stratfold (SAS) was 4th with Alan Jackson (GBR53) 5th. Oka Sulaksana was 6th on borrowed kit, Chris Pressler (AUT-226) 7th, Kevin Greenslade (GBR82) 8th, German Paz (PH57) 9th and Masato Ogawa was 10th and First Master.British Freestyle Champ "Bubble" Chambers was 11th.
1st Lady was Yuni Trisnowati from INdonesia. 1st Malaysian was Yeap Leong Soon (MAS7) and 12th Overall.
Thanks to Tourism Malaysia for flying in 20 foreign competitors from 9 countries and MAS for allowing (some!) sailors an extra 70 kgs of excess baggage.
George Warren